We are offering Telehealth and Virtual Appointments! Click here or call our office to schedule your appointment

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Sahni Heart Center

Board Certified Cardiologists & Interventional Cardiologists located in Clark, NJ

47 total reviews

Sahni Heart Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sahni Heart Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PAMELA M.
Submitted 03/16/22
While looking for a new Cardiologist due to an on going health condition I stumbled upon this angle who did everything she could to assist me with my issues while locating and recognizing a new problem an extra heart beat which I didn’t know was happening. She did testing and determined that she could control it without surgery at this time which was very thrilling for me I am on two new medications for the heart problem but I am monitored regularly she and her staff keep up with me and my husband I have also taken him to her and we’re feeling very confident that we’re getting the care we need in order to live as long as possible she’s located locally and she always has time for us even if we don’t have an appointment we call leave a message & she gets back to us I feel very confident that you will also love Dr Shelia Sanni she’s a wonderful young lady ver knowledgeable a great doctor Will taste the time to explain to you what’s going on with your health in a way that you can understand it , and I understand a really proficient surgeon. hope I never have to find out. Try her out I’m thinking you’ll be very happy with her also.
George K.
Submitted 03/10/22
Doctors always take the time to thoroughly explain procedures, results of tests and answer any questions I may have. The staff both front office and back office are extremely pleasant and caring. I will recommend the Sahni Heart Center to everyone I know should they need a cardiologist, as this group is outstanding.
Anna E.
Submitted 02/28/22
Best heart doctor ever. Very knowledgeable. Does not prescribed unnecessary test. Does not push medications unnecessarily. I first met Dr. Sahni 2012. I had fluid around my heart and he was quick diagnose it. I have been with him since that time. He runs necessary tests every two years or as needed. If trust him 100%. Great doctor Ann Endress
Debra H.
Submitted 02/22/22
I’ve been a patient of Dr Sheila Sahni for few years now. I had some heart related issues and she is the Best Cardiologist Ever! She is amazing, not only is she attentive and caring but she teaches and lectures you on how to prevent further heart disease. When she examines you she is thorough and persistent to find out what the issue is with your heart and doesn’t quit until she has found it. Dr Sahni is a doctor that you can develop a connection with because she shows concern for you and your family. She has motivated me to eat a healthier diet. It’s a beautiful feeling to know your in good hands. I just love her. I also must commend her outstanding staff, they are lovable too! Kudos to her medical assistants Stephanie and Ranelle for their great teamwork. They are both knowledgeable, thoughtful and personable. They even call and check on you after any testing. I highly recommend Dr Sheila Sahni and her Medical Team to anyone looking for a great Cardiologist
Daniel H.
Submitted 02/10/22
I am grateful that my wife referred me to Dr. Shelia Sahni and the Sahni Heart Center. Because of Dr Sahni’s systematic approach we targeted my problems and are taking the right steps to get me well. I never feel rushed during my appointments. She makes sure that my questions are answered and that I know the next steps in my treatment. Everyone on her team is very helpful in addition to being very responsive. I would have no hesitation recommending her and the Sahni Heart Center to friends and family.
Jay S.
Submitted 02/09/22
Qualities that I look for in my doctors is what Dr. Sheila Sahni has: 1) Competence 2) Experience 3) Thoroughness 4) Best Bed Side Manner 4) Patience 5) Empathy 6) and listening by taking the time needed with full personal attention. I was happy with her dad Dr. Rakesh Sahni as my Cardiologist but when Dr. Sheila joined, I switched to her as my Cardiologist. My wife and I were truly impressed by the amount of time she would devote to our visit (not an assembly line!). She would explain each test as to why she is doing it and discuss the results in detail. She would explain why she is prescribing medicine and what are the potential side effects. She made several changes to the medication until she felt that the BP was under control. She helped me change my lifestyle with gentle nudges. She would have thorough follow-up visits and would answer phone calls. The best quality is her smile, her focus is you – the patient, and she makes you feel relaxed. No white coat syndrome here. A most important person in life – my wife was so much at peace knowing that I was Dr. Sheila Shani’s patient. We had to move from NJ to Lancaster, PA to be in a CCRC so we could not continue with her. However, when I had some cardiac issues, we sought her help through Tele Medicine for a second opinion. She reviewed tons of the records that I sent her, and she gave me the end of the day appointment so she can spend more time. She spent almost 40 minutes sharing her views of the records and planned treatments. She suggested, based on the outcome, what more can be done later if need be. I was getting the runaround by JFK hospital to get my last Cardiac Cath lab CD and results. She personally called the hospital and had them send me the CD for my cardiologist here. One more thing I like about Dr. Sheila Sahni is her focus on Women’s Health. She educates not only through the office visit but has a good blog and videos to help patients learn more. We wish that we were in NJ to be her patient, but we are happy that she is still as approachable as if we are in NJ through Tele Medicine. God Bless doctors like her – they are the heroes.
Luis S.
Submitted 02/08/22
My experience there is great I would definitively would recommend everyone to go there, and the staff are amazing.
Cupid C.
Submitted 02/04/22
Dr Sheila Sahni is my favorite doctor! Very detail oriented and proactive in her care, and a kind soul as well. I referred my mother and she is in great hands. Staff is amazing as well, very friendly and attentive!
Marjorie D.
Submitted 02/02/22
I chose Dr. Sahni as I was not pleased with my former cardiologist and also because I remembered my father had gone to her father as a patient. Dr Sahni got right to work on my case and scheduled tests and adjusted my meds and I am doing better. I still need another test and she wasted no time getting me set up for it. Her office shows a great deal of caring about their patients are efficient and courteous. I am extremely pleased with the level of care that I am receiving there and would recommend her to anyone looking for cardiac care.
JOSEPH S.
Submitted 01/20/22
I am Dr Sahni oldest patient. I went from office visits to tele visits the call was on time and i was handle very professional the staff was great Dr Sahni is very dictated to his profession i would highly recommend him as your heart Dr.
Karen G.
Submitted 11/02/21
I was first introduced to Dr. Sahni in 2015 when my mom had a micro heart attack. Dr. Rakesh showed such love and compassion to my mom and since then I too have been a patient. The Sahni Heart Center provides professional and excellent care with compassion. The staff is friendly and warm. Your heart is in great hands.
Janice L.
Submitted 10/21/21
Love both doctors, their patient care is simply the best. Also, they have an amazing, friendly staff, that’s alway ready to assist. Thanks Stephanie for your help!!!!!
Joseph W.
Submitted 10/13/21
Very pleasant experience. And the staff is very nice and friendly, which makes it even a greater experience
Beth S.
Submitted 06/17/20
Dr Sheila is the best
Denise C.
Submitted 05/24/20
Was So Glad To Make Dr Sheila Sahni My New Heart Dr! She is very Patient in Talking to you, Making sure she understands & you understand the care of treatment!
David S.
Submitted 05/06/20
Great Doctor..
Chandra S.
Submitted 02/19/20
Very informed - wonderful services
David R.
Submitted 02/18/20
Dr Sheila Sahni is very understanding and very decicated to her patients. Explains everything to me as her Patient. Answers all my questions regarding my condition. Her and Dr Rakesh Sahni are wonderful cardiologist. Friendly and nice office staff.
Javeria K.
Submitted 02/13/20
You can feel the compassion radiate from her. Cares deeply about her work and how to provide great service to her patients.
Javeria K.
Submitted 02/13/20
Really warm and kind staff, take their time to explain the medical conditions.